Executive Outcomes: Albidon, Mount Gibson, Amec, Territory, Admiralty, Mundo, Qgm, Korab and More

NICKEL producer Albidon announced yesterday that Dale Rogers’ contract as managing director has expired and, by mutual agreement, would not be extended.

Rogers has also resigned as a director of the company. Directors Alasdair Cooke and Paul Chapman have been appointed joint managing directors while the company searches for a permanent replacement.

As a result of the recent heads of agreement signed between Mount Gibson Iron and Chinese(cnmining) company APAC Resources, Cao Zhong, a representative of APAC, will join the Mount Gibson board.

Director Richard Elman and his alternate director Harindarpal Banga have stepped down from the board of Territory Resources.

Both are also directors of Noble Group, Territory’s largest shareholder, and stepped down due to conflicts of interest in relation to existing and ongoing commercial arrangements between the two companies.

Noble Group has confirmed its ongoing support for Territory.

The hunt is over for the new chief executive officer of the Association of Mining and Exploration Companies following the appointment of former National Aquaculture Council chief executive officer Simon Bennison.

Meanwhile, Phillip Thomas has resigned as a director of Admiralty Resources, but will continue to act as a consultant to the company.

South America-focused Mundo Minerals has appointed Andrew Law to the position of chief operating officer.

Law was involved with the discovery of Moly Mines’ Spinifex Ridge deposit and most recently worked for Millennium Minerals.

There have been board changes at Queensland Gold and Minerals, with director Robin Andrews and company secretary John Haley resigning.

Sultan Corporation managing director Derek Lenartowicz has resigned as a director of Korab Resources.

Uranium explorer Atom Energy virtually has a new board after its annual general meeting.

Robert Cleaver was not re-elected as a director, Thomas Cahill retired as a director and Kjeld Thygesen and John Benger both resigned.

David Steinepreis, Warren Staude and Bruce Lane have all been appointed as directors.

Corporate advisor Guy Le Page has been appointed as a non-executive director of 3D Resources, while chairman John Gow has resigned.

John Anderson has resigned as a director of Southern Gold to focus on his role as managing director of Southern Uranium.

Elaine Carr has been appointed company secretary of Carrick Gold following the resignation of Bevan Jaggard.

Carr already works for the company, while Jaggard will remain an executive director.

Mark Burchall has been appointed managing director of Washington Resources, replacing Adrian Griffin as director and managing director.

Richard Jarvis will replace Grant Button as executive director and Michael Langoulant will replace Robert Hair as joint company secretary.

Griffin has also resigned as a non-executive director of Hodges Resources, where he was previously managing director until December 2007.

The company will not fill the position and announced it will cut non-executive directors and chairman fees by 40% due to the financial crisis.

Finally, corporate lawyer Philip Lucas has joined the board of Tasmania-based Macquarie Harbour Mining as a non-executive director.


Legal notice about the Executive Outcomes: Albidon, Mount Gibson, Amec, Territory, Admiralty, Mundo, Qgm, Korab and More rubric : Hukuki Net Legal News is not responsible for the privacy statements or other content from Web sites outside of the Hukuki.net site. Please refer the progenitor link to check the legal entity of this resource hereinabove.

Do you need High Quality Legal documents or forms related to Executive Outcomes: Albidon, Mount Gibson, Amec, Territory, Admiralty, Mundo, Qgm, Korab and More?

This entry was posted in Admiralty-Maritime Law and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply